Formation of a DDLm working group

James Hester jamesrhester at
Tue Sep 8 07:36:34 BST 2009

Dear COMCIFS members,

I wish to advise that a DDLm working group has been formed consisting
of Nick Spadaccini, David Brown, Herbert Bernstein, John Westbrook,
Brian MacMahon and myself.  The working group will be responsible for
finalisation of the DDLm standard and associated dictionaries.  The
standards developed by the working group will require COMCIFS approval
before being accepted, but rather than clutter the COMCIFS list with
abstruse ruminations on the best way to delimit a string, it was felt
better to move these discussions to a separate list.

James Hester.
T +61 (02) 9717 9907
F +61 (02) 9717 3145
M +61 (04) 0249 4148

More information about the comcifs mailing list